

JAMES C. LITTLE
International President

HARRY LOMBARDO International Executive Vice President

JOSEPH C. GORDON International Secretary-Treasurer

GARY E. MASLANKA Administrative Vice President Railroad Division Director

JEFFREY L. BROOKS, SR. Administrative Vice President Transit, Universities, Utilities, and Services Division Director

JOHN M. CONLEY International Vice President Administrative Assistant to the International President

TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA AFL-CIO

International Headquarters & Offices of the Railroad Division & Transit Utility, Universities and Service Division

501 3rd Street NW, 9th Floor Washington, DC 20001 202.719.3900

Regional Headquarters Air Transport Division 1791 Hurstview Dr. Hurst, TX 76054 817.282.2544

www.TWU.org



VIA FACSIMILE & EMAIL

January 26, 2012

TO: All AA & AE Local Presidents and Negotiating Committees

RE: AMR Bankruptcy - February 1st Meetings

Dear Brothers and Sisters:

The meetings scheduled for February 1, 2012 will take place at <u>Flagship University in the Americana Room</u>.

The AA group will meet at 10:00 am and the purpose of this meeting is to initiate the process for changes to our collective bargaining agreements pursuant to Section 1113 of the Bankruptcy Code. At this meeting, the Company's Chief Restructuring Officer, Beverly Goulet, will make a presentation on the company's restructuring Business Plan, and provide supporting information relating to the plan. Following that presentation, Jeff Brundage will discuss proposed changes that affect all Unions. Then, company negotiators will meet separately with each of the Unions to present specific proposals and supporting information.

The American Eagle group will meet at 2:00 pm to receive the same presentation of the AA restructuring Business Plan. Their negotiations will begin in the weeks following completion of the AA discussions.

Fraternally,

Robert Gless

Deputy Director Air Transport Division

AA System Coordinator

RFG:kla opeiu 153 afl-cio

C: G. Drummond

T. Gillespie

D. Videtich

T. McCoy

J. Galarza