

JAMES C. LITTLE International President

HARRY LOMBARDO International Executive Vice President

JOSEPH C. GORDON International Secretary-Treasurer

GARY E. MASLANKA Administrative Vice President

Railroad Division Director

JEFFREY L. BROOKS, SR. Administrative Vice President Transit, Universities, Utilities, and Services Division Director

JOHN M. CONLEY International Vice President Administrative Assistant to the International President

TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA AFL-CIO

International Headquarters & Offices of the Railroad Division & Transit Utility. Universities and Service Division

501 3rd Street NW, 9th Floor Washington, DC 20001 202.719.3900

Regional Headquarters Air **Transport Division** 1791 Hurstview Dr. Hurst, TX 76054 817.282.2544

kla opeiu 153

April 26, 2013

All Members TWU Locals 501 - 591 TO:

RE: **Equity Distribution**

Dear Brothers & Sisters:

Your TWU Equity Committee met yesterday to begin discussions on how the 4.8% equity stake will be distributed to eligible TWU members at American Airlines. The Committee, with the assistance of financial advisors and legal experts, will ensure the plan of distribution is equitable and maximizes the value for TWU members.

The form of equity distribution (stock or cash) has not been determined as of this date. We anticipate the distribution will begin around the time that American exits bankruptcy.

The TWU Equity Committee will address the following issues:

- Determine the distribution of the equity for each group/classification.
- Determine eligibility periods for equity distribution.

The Committee is working to draft the TWU Equity Distribution Plan and will communicate the details as soon as the process has been completed.

The TWU Equity Committee is scheduled to meet again on May 8 - 9 and May 23 – 24 and will provide member updates on our progress.

Finally, the Committee intends to conduct Local visits to fully brief and discuss its work with our TWU membership to make sure we have membership feedback before the Plan is finalized.

Signed,

Committee Members:

Donny Tyndall, President Local 502 Sean Doyle, President Local 512 Sam Cirri. President Local 514 Larry Pike, President Local 567 Gary Peterson, President Local 591

John Plowman, President Local 542 Darrin Pierce, President Local 513 Jim Fudge, President Local 541 Tom Lee, President Local 568

www.TWU.org

