

JAMES C. LITTLE International President

HARRY LOMBARDO International Executive Vice President

JOSEPH C. GORDON International Secretary-Treasurer

GARY E. MASLANKA Administrative Vice President

Railroad Division Director

JEFFREY L. BROOKS, SR. Administrative Vice President Transit, Universities, Utilities, and Services Division Director

JOHN M. CONLEY International Vice President Administrative Assistant to the International President

TRANSPORT WORKERS UNION OF AMERICA AFL-CIO

International Headquarters & Offices of the Railroad Division & Transit Utility. Universities and Service Division

501 3rd Street NW, 9th Floor Washington, DC 20001 202.719.3900

Regional Headquarters Air **Transport Division** 1791 Hurstview Dr. Hurst, TX 76054 817.282.2544

www.TWU.org

May 30, 2013

TOAll Members TWU Locals 501 – 591

RE: **Equity Distribution Update**

Dear Brothers & Sisters:

The AA Presidents Council met on May 29 & 30, 2013 at the ATD office in Hurst, Texas to review the Power Point presentation and the preliminary plan document as presented by your TWU Equity Distribution Committee and legal counsel.

We approved the Equity Distribution Plan and revised the presentation that will be given to the membership during the months of June and July. The Committee will review membership feedback, finalize the Plan and will then transmit directions to American Airlines regarding eligibility of members to participate in the distribution of the shares allotted to the TWU and regarding the percentage of shares to be provided to each eligible participant.

The meetings will be held at the following locations on the following dates:

June 19 BOS June 20 NYC June 13 TUL June 18 MIA June 28 DFW June 24 SFO June 25 LAX June 27 ORD July 1 STL

Postings with the meeting details will be forthcoming. After the TWU Equity Distribution Meetings are completed, the Plan will be finalized, it will be available for your review on the TWU web site and through your TWU Local.

We appreciate your patience and will continue to move forward on behalf of the Membership.

Signed, in solidarity, AA Presidents Council

David Virella, President Local 501 Mike Mayes, President Local 505 Pete Hogan, President Local 510 Darrin Pierce, President Local 513 Charlie Meyer, President Local 529 Frank Pascale, Vice President 542 Matt Lorenzi, Vice President 567 Gary Peterson, President Local 591 Donny Tyndall. President Local 502 Tim Hughes, President Local 507 Sean Doyle, President Local 512 Sam Cirri, President Local 514 Jim Fudge, President Local 541 Larry Pike, President Local 567 Tom Lee, President Local 568

kla opeiu 153

